top of page
Search

Big fry-up

Current COVID related deaths: 629,384


COVID deaths yesterday: 629,315


In case you haven't heard, 75% of the new COVID infections are among unvaccinated people. I feel these new infections can certainly still be laid at the former president's doorstep. With his continual downplaying of the dangers of COVID, his removal of people who were trying to tell us the truth (Fauci) and his making getting the vaccine a political rather than a health (and societal) decision, I just wonder if some people's eyes have finally been opened to the legacy of his 4 years....and the divide we are still experiencing.


***************************************

We were up early on Sunday (8/1) to make a big fry-up breakfast:







We did have one disaster....I wanted to help my honey, so offered to cook the bacon in the oven....what a mess...it burned and stuck to the pan!!! How can bacon....with all of its fat....stick to the cookie sheet!?!??!


We invited our neighbors, Pete & Kay:


to join us, and we had a delightful time talking to them for several hours.


Michael cleaned up the kitchen after breakfast and we both headed to the studio…him to work on emails…me to get my blog out and then clean up my customer quilt. It was a huge quilt which took several hours, but eventually it was done, and I also got some binding made for the Bento quilt:


We split a Chicken Cesar salad for dinner and relaxed for the rest of the night.



Any NOTTING HILL fans out there? (If not, you NEED to see this movie!!)


*** I’m just a girl, standing in front of a salad, asking it to be a donut. ***

54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page