top of page
Search

Ladies breakfast, dinner out with Diane & Mark

I don't know if you can tell, but here is the jam/cheese log when I put it in the fridge Sunday night:

And here it is Monday morning before baking:


And here it is after baking:


Michael left for golf at Charlotte National Monday morning (6/26) and I got my jam/cheese log baked, before Ginny and Ann Mary picked me up and we headed over to Sally’s house. There was lots of good food:





and great company:

-Ginny & Gale


-Ann Mary & Sally


Sally's table looked so pretty....I LOVE that tablecloth (and of course my tea cup matches perfectly :~):


Our breakfast started at 9 AM….and at one point someone finally asked ‘’what time is it?’’ and the answer was 1:45!!!!!! A FIVE HOUR breakfast!!! We had lots to talk about as we haven’t been together in awhile :~). I was home by 2:30 PM when Pam came by to drop off a quilt, and Michael got home from golf shortly afterwards.


He said his tee shots were really bad, but he did have a birdie and that it is always an enjoyable time with the guys. We talked for a bit, then I finally headed to the studio to get my blog out and finish up the last 2 rows on Paula’s quilt. I swear I had barely sent the email telling her that her quilt was ready…and she was again at my door for pick-up! I wish I had had her hold up the quilt for a picture...the color of the thread was perfect....and so was the design she picked. Stay tuned....I'm sure it will show up at Scrap Happy Show & Tell once she has it completely done!


Diane & Mark:

picked us up at 6 PM and we headed to Outback in Pineville for dinner. We had a blooming onion (which all of us agreed we wouldn’t order again…it was a bit overdone...of course that didn't stop us from diving into it!):

and I had a rib-eye steak which was excellent!

Diane & Mark came in to visit once we got home and we talked until almost 10 PM….it was a lovely evening.



*** It’s never too late to start exercising….that’s why I’m waiting until later. ***

62 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page