top of page
Search

Linda's quilt done, pizza for dinner, neat Advent calendar

Michael headed out super early for balance-PT on Tuesday (11/14) with stops at the chiro, the liquor store (OMG!!!! We tried a new wine that someone brought us quite awhile ago and it was so very delicious that we want to see if we can order a bit more), CVS and the grocery store.


I did some bill paying in the morning and getting rid of a lot of mail before continuing on Linda’s quilt. I’m waiting to crash some time today, as Freya got me up once again at 2 AM….but she did pee and poop when I took her out.


I made a bone headed mistake when I was changing a bobbin on the quilt…..so a minute of stitching resulted in 1-1/2 hours of ripping out :~(. But, eventually the quilt was done:

I headed out in the afternoon to pick up a customer quilt…my customer had a hip replacement a week ago, so I told her I’d be happy to come by with my book of patterns and thread colors and pick up her quilt. I’m going to try to get it done before I get my new, extended 12 foot frame on Friday!!!


We had pizza for dinner…




-I just LOVE a drizzle of balsamic vinegar on these pizzas


with Loree’s fresh garden tomatoes and it was yummy!


So, I didn’t want to put this in the blog earlier, but when I left knitting class on Monday night, one of my students had a gift for me. It was a wrapped box and very heavy. She was so complimentary about the class, and of me giving of my time and just things in general. I could NOT imagine what was in the box….I couldn’t even carry it in the house. She said I had mentioned something about it, and that is why she got it for me. I still had NO CLUE what she had bought. Michael carried it in, and we opened it up…..OMgoodness!!! It is a wine Advent calendar!


I never even knew such a thing existed, but I saw it on my FB feed, and decided to send it to Janice as a fun gift (I didn’t want to mention it earlier, but Janice’s ''calendar'' has now been delivered as well). I love that the numbers are not in order...I can't wait to open each one...I told Michael he could have the whites, and I would take the reds! I guess I mentioned it at knitting (after talking about the hotdogs I got from BG and how I decided to ‘’pay it forward’’), and she decided to order it for me. I was GOB-SMACKED!!!



And with Thanksgiving being next week...I thought it was a good time to post this tip:


*** Managing your weight around the holidays just takes a little pre-planning….for example…I took the batteries out of my scale today. ***

63 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page