top of page
Search

Nancy, Pat, totally finished quilt - striped with BG

Another smurfy breakfast, provided to me by my honey on Saturday morning (12/30)...he's always trying to get more fruit into me :~):


He decided not to go golfing, as it wasn’t supposed to get over 42 degrees all day…and the sun wasn’t out at all to warm things up.


I spent a bit of time cutting stabilizer as I was all out for my quilt labels, and then got a label made for my quilt. First I mocked it up in my software and sent it to BG....we both made exactly the same quilt at QUAP this year....and wanted our labels to be the same.....she finally came up with some wording, so I sent her this pic:


and then stitched out the label:

I had a delightful, surprise visit from Nancy:


and Pat:


…you know…the leaders of the QUAP retreat. Nancy is down from Chicago, visiting Pat for a few days before spending her vacation in Myrtle Beach. And she brought BAGS of scraps for friend Janice.


After they left, I continued stitching down the binding AND the label for my last quilt of 2023:


I'm keeping this one for the fainting couch in the bedroom. I’ll definitely doing a round up after the new year starts….I’ve already started writing down my resolutions for 2024….have you?


We had fish sandwiches from ARBY’s (they’re already here!!!) and Michael used the APP to order them for the first time....so he thought the pick-up should be documented :~):



We watched SLEEPLESS IN SEATTLE in the evening….a feel good movie if there ever was one.


So...you know how the newer cars leave the lights on for 30 - 40 seconds after you get out....to give you time to get into the house or whatever? Well....the Mustang goes a step further...this is what shows on either side of the car:




*** I found out last night that the only thing worse than waking up 3 times a night to pee…is sleeping right through it. ***

75 views1 comment
bottom of page