top of page
Search

Friday, Saturday, Sunday

My baby got me up 3 times in the early morning hours of Friday morning (1/26) with bad diarrhea…..any slight improvements she got with the pills from the vet are totally gone, so Michael made another appointment for 3 PM.


I managed to get out a 4 day blog (sorry about that!) before leaving for a PT appointment and a few other errands before returning home around 1:30 PM. The weather was GORGEOUS….so my honey took off with the top down:


to deliver a check for a charity at the golf club, and then to pick up Sally for a little spin around the countryside. She had a really good time, and Michael was home in time for us to head out for our vet appointment.


They continue to find absolutely nothing wrong with Freya after numerous blood and stool samples, and are wondering if it is her delicate tummy (she must take after her dad :~)….so we are going to transition her over to a different dog food…and once again she is on a round of medications…just in case. Her attitude and playfulness remain unchanged, so that is a good thing.


We had soup for dinner and I knit the night away….I think I am getting very close to the shoulder on my shrug….FINALLY!!!!


***************************************


Denise brought this wonderful coffee cake to quilting on Thursday and I liked it so much that I asked for the recipe. That was one of the reasons I stopped at ALDI’s Friday, to pick up cream cheese so that I could make it Saturday morning (1/27):


and share it with our neighbors. Denise used strawberry jam, but I saw apricot jam in the store…which I adore and rarely get, so that’s what I used. Michael thought it was so yummy he had 2 pieces along with his 2 eggs for breakfast.


I headed to the studio after that to start weaving in ends on the Christmas customer quilt, and in the middle of doing that…I performed a magic trick! I had just pulled through a bunch of threads….and somehow the needle got knocked from my hands…and it COMPLETELY DISAPPEARED!!!! I mean totally….nowhere to be found….not on the table…not on the quilt, not on my person….not on the floor….how exactly does that happen?


After that I got a backing loaded on XENA…I picked up some smaller quilts from Pam that I want to try….so the back is on, then I headed upstairs to shower and dress and head on over to Diane & Mark’s:


Shelly & Chris:


were once again there and we had the most unique dinner. They had a raclette grill:


and actually also managed to score raclette cheese (a very smelly cheese with a surprisingly mild flavor), so we spent our dinner cooking on the grill and pouring melted cheese over each offering (just like the Swiss)….it was so much fun!





We had a lot of laughs just making dinner…but that was nothing compared to us playing TELESTRATIONS! OMG…..my stomach hurt on the way home from laughing so much…I love this game! We stopped around 9:30 for STICKY TOFFEE PUDDING (out of this world….I wished I could have had seconds…and thirds….although I have no idea where I would have put it as I was stuffed) then headed for home.


We didn’t want to leave Freya alone for too long with her intestinal issues….and luckily she was a good as gold while we were gone. We sat up reading for another 1-1/2 hours before heading for bed.


***************************************


My honey made gas housers Sunday morning (1/28) with extra large bread (along with a piece of the new coffee cake of course!):


and had a leisurely drive in the afternoon, checking out where we had to go for our car repair on Monday. I am still practicing avoidance with XENA, so spent my day reading a library book, except for a quick visit from one of my knitting students.


Michael tried to cheer me up with champagne and puffy things for dinner...this time we used frozen peaches to keep our champagne cold! I think I am ready to dive back in to tackle my XENA problems on Monday morning....


And check these fabulous bags out....Arizona Mary made these awesome Paw Patrol Bags for her grandsons:







*** What hair color do they put on the driver's licenses of bald men? ***


*** How much deeper would oceans be if sponges didn't live there? ***


*** If Fed Ex and UPS were to merge, would they call it Fed UP? ***



108 views3 comments
bottom of page