top of page
Search

Happy Thanksgiving!!!

Thanksgiving!!! We have SO VERY MUCH to be grateful for…our lives are wonderful…we love our house…we have great friends…we are both reasonably healthy…3 terrific furry kids….the list could go on and on….we really do try to be grateful every day for all of the blessings in our lives.


We were invited to a neighbor's house for Thanksgiving:

-Kay and Pete, our hosts


-Sandy, another neighbor


So Michael made potato/carrot mash, I made a new recipe for a Cranberry/Pecan cake:

and then had a total failure with my rolls :~(. I think they were over kneaded…and they looked terrible…and hardly rose at all, but our hosts ate them and said they were good. I definitely have to make them again and show them what they are really supposed to be like. These was tons of food…but I tried to be reasonable with what I ate:


We all sat around and talked for a couple of hours after dinner…and were finally home around 8 PM. We read for an hour before watching a bit of TV and heading for bed.



*** My friend Jack says he can communicate with vegetables. That's right...Jack and the beans talk. ***

69 views1 comment
bottom of page