top of page
Search

High Tea, Sandy's second quilt started, bed quilt reaches width

Of course I had a ton of pictures from the banquet Friday night, so it took me over an hour to get out a blog post Saturday morning (4/27). Then it was back to Sandy’s quilt. I had an appointment north of Ballentyne at NOON and got home in time to throw on some dressier clothes and pick up Pam & Susie:


and meet up with Pam and Melanie:


and head into Waxhaw for high tea:




-accoutremets for our scones....clotted cream and lemon curd...


-our appetizer


-cucumber, carrot and chicken salad sandwiches, strawberry scones, macarons


-honey almond cake, white chocolate cookie


What a delightful afternoon….great food….and lots of talking….and we sat in the car talking once we got back to the parking lot….I didn’t get home until 5PM!!!


Michael was still out golfing, so I made a drink and headed to the studio. I got Sandy’s back loading finished and started the front:


but didn’t get any further before Michael came home. We both talked for a bit, and had a bite of dinner, then settled in to veg in front of the boob tube!


*************************************


Michael headed out Sunday morning (4/28) to a Mustang group he heard about this week:





while I hit the studio to get some things done. I finished loading Sandy’s quilt:


and got the program set up and the bobbins wound and kicked it off:



I continued quilting until 1:30, when Michael and I headed to the Lake House to buy tickets for LET”S MURDER MARSHA. Michael and I and our friend Larry, and our neighbor Ann Mary were all in this play 17 years ago here in Sun City, and we thought it would be a hoot to go together to see it again.


Once home I continued to quilt, and to press and cut blocks for the bed quilt….which continues to grow:


-this might be as wide as it's going to get


I might have to make one more strata to get to the size I want…..I will not do anything until I get background fabric and get it cut correctly. Then, I will begin to sew it together and figure out the real length and width, and what I need to do for borders.


I quit quilting at 7 PM with about 60% of Sandy’s quilt done.


And some gratuitous puppy pics....she'll be ONE on Wednesday!!:







*** Me: I am surprised at how winded I am by this exercise.


Personal Trainer: That was the tour of the gym… ***



73 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page