top of page
Search

Monday - Thursday

My main goal all day Monday (1/22) was remembering that I had an advanced knitting class starting up at 6 PM!!! I finally set an alarm on my phone as it’s been awhile and I was definitely afraid I would just glide right through that time without a second thought. I spent the rest of the day still cutting fabric for my bed quilt:

-isn't this just a gorgeous piece of fabric?





-and another gorgous print




although I did pause in the afternoon to do intake on a customer quilt.


I headed out just before 6 PM and I had 5 students waiting for me :~). It was SO GOOD to see them all again….we spent a wonderful 1-1/2 hours together…then I made a quick stop at ALDI’s (thank goodness my students knew it closed at 8 PM….I wanted to stay at class late, thinking it was open until 9….but they set me straight) before coming home to knit.


****************************************


I spent most of the day on Tuesday (1/23) getting the rest of the coordinating fabrics cut for my bed quilt, while Michael was tooling around in the Mustang with Mark. They stopped at Amelie's in Rock Hill:

-Michael had an eclair


-while Mark was a man after my own heart with a twice baked almond croissant


So....Michael brought home those treats again for the next day, along with a lemon raspberry tart and a caramel brownie:


And I had a wonderful and long conversation with Debbie (college roomie) in the evening while Michael was out at the movies :~).


*********************************


I SKYPE’d with Janice Wednesday morning (1/24) after getting Sausage Soup in the crockpot, and hung up determined to finish up the quilt on XENA. It was a long slog….with many breaks, but finally I was done quilting:


I made a start on sewing blocks together for the bed quilt:


before joining Michael for dinner. The last time I made popovers...I thought they were kind of skimpy, so this time I filled the muffin tins 3/4 full and we got GIANT ones:


We ran some soup and popovers down to our neighbors before settling in for knitting and TV watching.


***************************************


Although it was a rainy, dreary day on Thursday (1/25)....we still had almost a full complement of quilters at Scrap Happy....with THREE different options for breakfast (guess everyone felt like baking this morning!) We had nice show and tell:




-another Hunter's star from the class last week




When I got home around 2 PM, I talked with Michael for a bit before heading over to Pam's to pick up some smaller quilts to work on. Dinner was leftover soup, then I met with one of my knitting students before relaxing for the rest of the evening.



***Never start a conversation with Pi….it’ll just go on forever! ***


*** I want to make pancakes, but I keep waffling. ***


*** I wanted to be a monk, but I never got the chants. ***


87 views3 comments
bottom of page