top of page
Search

Pam's quilt, BG is famous!

Michael and Cookie went walking Tuesday morning (6/27) and I took a short bike ride…that took a long time. Lots of neighbors were out and I got stopped several times to talk!


Eventually I made it to the studio and started to load up Pam’s quilt:

I set up the program, wound some bobbins and kicked off the quilting:


I worked on that all day, along with continuing to make HST’s and sew them together for the second WALK ABOUT:


Michael left at 6 PM to pick up Larry and head to the movies…and by 8 PM, Pam’s quilt was done:

I hope she likes it…I think the thread color is perfect and I absolutely LOVE the design on it!!! I spent the rest of the evening upstairs….knitting.


BG has been making and donating quilts to Colchester is Kind (Colchester is the town where BG lives) and she is getting a write-up, acknowledging her efforts:





*** Be the reason someone smiles today…..or the reason they drink. Whatever works. ***

76 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page