top of page
Search

QoV 4 patches, borders on a quilt, Michael-the pawn shop owner

I wanted to load some quilts Friday morning (3/8), but I needed to get several things off of my sewing/cutting tables first. I had cut some strips for QoV 4 patches we are doing at SHQ, so I finished off my blue ones:


Then I had half sewn blocks for the bed quilt….so I got several of those put together and set aside.


When I looked at my quilt tops for loading, I was disappointed to discover at least 2 that I considered far too small….I think I was considering going back to loading them on a fleece background….but they just looked like they would cover a kid and not an adult….so I added borders to one of the small ones:



and loaded up a double length of black backing fabric (so that I can quilt 2 quilts with just 1 loading!):



My honey left at 6 PM for one of his murder mysteries…..he’s a pawn shop owner in the this one….so I think he hit the ‘’sleazy mark’’!




He took a large magnifying glass with him in his pocket....and as he was going around answering questions at the various tables....he would ask the ladies if he could look at their left hands...and then he would whip out the magnifying glass to inspect their rings and tell them what a good price he would give them for the jewelry!!


And look BG…I finally did it…instead of a label on the back, I embroidered it directly onto the quilt:


It would certainly be much less scary if I could manage to do it BEFORE I set that block into the quilt :~).



***Just once, I want the prompt for username and password to say, “close enough.” ***

69 views1 comment
bottom of page