top of page
Search

Sandy's quilt started, Janice's QoV, Arizona Mary on the board!

I have to say…the cicadas are even louder than when I left on Thursday….you can now hear them, inside the house, when all of the doors and windows are closed! 


Sandy stopped by in the pouring rain to drop off yet another quilt (she is on fire!!!) Monday morning (5/6) then Marcia came by for a couple of hours and we managed to figure out how to sew and cut the strata for her tumbling blocks quilt. 


Once Marcia left, I got out a many day blog entry and was finally ready to get back to some form of piecing/quilting by 2 PM.  Unfortunately, when I get back from a retreat, it usually takes a day or 2 to unpack my project box and put everything away….that took most of the afternoon, but I did manage to get Sandy’s backing loaded before taking off for knitting at the library.  


My students are all doing well….but my beginners really want me to offer another advanced class.  I explained that I’ve been teaching knitting on Monday nights since October, and I need a break, but that I would email them first before starting up a new class. 


My honey and I had a relaxing evening once I got home just before 8 PM.


**********************************************

 

My honey headed out for a haircut on Tuesday morning (5/7) and stopped at CVS and the vitamin store and the grocery store on the way home.  I got Sandy’s quilt loaded:



and set up the program, wound bobbins and kicked everything off:



I worked on it all afternoon and evening, since Michael left at 5 PM for a MUSTANG dinner meeting in Matthews.  He said it was a great bunch of guys and he has several other social events on the calendar now :~).

 

PSA – if you have gmail, and you leave me a comment on the blog….when I write back to you, gmail is now sending it to your spam folder.  You need to go in and say it’s not spam….gmail implemented new security protocols and this is one of the effects :~(. Of course....they don't even tell you about it!

 

And Janice has finished her second QoV top for the year…and it is a beauty:


 Arizona Mary had a visit from 2 grandsons and finished up 2 ‘’I spy’’ quilts before they came:


and also finished a dinosaur quilt for her niece’s new baby:




*** Today I vow to LIVE IN THE MOMENT!!!!  Unless the moment is unpleasant….in which case I will eat a cookie! ***

58 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page