top of page
Search

Sucess with Pam's quilt

We headed out early Monday morning (1/29) for our car appointment at Young’s autobody…we had a small fender bender with the Subaru 2 months ago, and they were finally able to get us in. They will have the car for about a week. Michael took me out to BISCUITVILLE for breakfast afterwards (he wanted to go to a family diner in Fort Mill for breakfast, but luckily found out on Sunday that they are closed on Mondays). I bought extra gravy to bring home :~).


Once we were back home, I dove into long armming and got the first quilt totally loaded up and basted:


There are lots of butterflies on the quilt...and I have a design called butterfly kisses that I thought would be perfect. I oiled and wet my thread….and also thought about what June said about a bad batch of needles….so I picked up a different pack and put in a new needle…and kicked everything off. OH WHAT A JOY!!!!



The only ends I have to weave in are from when the first bobbin ran out!!! I was almost finished quilting when I had to stop and take a quick shower and head off to knitting at the library. We had a wonderful meeting and when I got home after knitting, I finished up my quilting with nary a problem:


What a lovely feeling…hope it lasts!


And, one of the teachers we donated to…sent pics of the kids…and told us how excited they all were and how wonderful it was to receive everything:







*** I ate too much salad over the weekend, so I'm doing an Oreo cleanse this week. ***

98 views4 comments
bottom of page