top of page
Search

Wednesday, SHQ Show & Tell, Friday

My honey made both of us totally smurfy breakfasts on Wednesday (8/2):


I headed to the studio after that to get my striped quilt off of XENA, and by then my honey was done eating his omelet, so I headed back to the kitchen to start on the binding for another quilt:

I got the first side stitched…ironed the binding out and got the second side done:

Once I stitched down the label, it was another totally finished quilt….YAY!!!:

I had a leftover hamburger for dinner, while Michael had a salad, and we vegged in front of the TV while I knit in the evening. I think this is the first day since we got back from our trip that I have NOT wanted to take a nap…of course, I DID get 9 hours of sleep last night (totally unusual for me :~).


**************************************


Thursday (8/3) was all about quilting. I took another quilt to be bound:

and we had lots of good show and tell:





-Jerri went crazy with a new pattern that I absolutely LOVE!!!!






And I finally got to show the 3 chandelier quilts I did....all of the same fabric, just pulled out a different color for each of the setting triangles:




It was the first Thursday of the month, so we also had lots of WONDERFUL food…..I had 2 huge helpings of a spectacular spinach salad!


I spent a lot of time on the internet when I got home, and after Michael looked at a few pictures, I submitted a dog adoption application….stay tuned. I think Michael had a salad for dinner, and I had a bowl of popcorn (still full from lunch) and I knit in the evening. My hands really get sore when I knit, but luckily I have an excellent hand massager sitting right beside me :~).


***************************************


The only thing of note on Friday (8/4) was lunch out with Susan. I was really looking forward to having the same meal we had the first time at the Indian Restaurant, but on Fridays they have a buffet. That was good because I got to try a variety of things and decide if I liked them!

Susan did a handmade birthday card for me:


I love everything about it. I tried my hand at card making many, many years ago…and it was NOT GOOD!!! So, I really appreciate a totally original card. I did hear back from the adoption center, they did not think the dog we were considering, would get along with kitties....so the search continues.


Michael and I played cribbage in the evening before settling in to knitting and TV watching.



*** When I asked for a smoking hot body, menopause was NOT what I had in mind. ***


*** If they only knew how much swearing went into their handmade gifts. ***


*** I’m at the age that not finding parking for an event is enough to make me go home. ***

95 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page