top of page
Search

COVID! and the shrug!

My honey was an absolute SUPERMAN on Friday (9/6).  I woke up Friday with a stuffy nose…..we both had an appointment with our opthamologist, and those are really hard to get, so we masked up and headed out at 9 AM.  We got through the appointment, then stopped at BJ’s.  We let our renewal lapse as it was $50 - $60, so they sent us a coupon for a $20 renewal…..score!  Michael went in to take care of it and scored a bag of chocolate chips and a case of Campbell’s Chicken Noodle Soup (a great purchase as it turned out).  After that we headed to the T- Mobile store.  I will sum up a long and drawn out story by saying we were there for an hour and a half and I was feeling worse by the moment,  and didn’t finish what we needed to do before finally heading home in horrific traffic.  I was feeling worse and worse…and we needed to go home anyway so that I could lift the ‘’freeze’’ on our credit so that they could run a credit report.  That is never a fun process as I only do it once every 3 – 4 years….and they have always changed how it is done during that time!!! 


Anyway, I was finally done by 3 PM, and Michael alone headed back to the phone store, while I sat on the lanair feeling worse and worse.  I don’t understand how a person can go from no symptoms to ‘’death warmed over’’ in less than 12 hours!  Anyway, my honey (whose day started at 8 AM remember when he got up) did not get home until after 7 PM!!!!  I do not know where he found the energy/strength to keep going....AND, he brought home dinner!!!! 


I was just sitting on the lanair, feeling miserable.  I slept out there that night, and stayed there in the morning while Michael went golfing on Saturday.  When he came home, he asked me to take a COVID test…what a silly ninny I am…never occurred to me…I assumed a cold.  Guess what….POSITIVE  :~(.


********************************************************

 

Sunday (9/8) was more of the same….me sitting on a couch somewhere, Michael masked up and heading to the theatre (driving a friend who had had surgery).  I cancelled everything on my calendar until Saturday night when we have another set of theatre tix (September is a very theatre heavy month).  We’ll see how I test at the end of the week.  Michael’s sister and brother-in-law are scheduled to arrive this coming Thursday….we’ve told them we’re in a plague house :~(, and are letting them decide what they want to do.


Oh, and that case of soup? Campbell's Chicken Noodle Soup (the original) is the only thing I ever want to eat when I have cold-like symptoms...and that's pretty much all I am eating!


And finally.....the twice knitted, forever-in-the-making.....shrug!!! Which has already warmed 2 people!!




It totally covers my upper back...which is where I get cold....and around my neck...I LOVE it!!!!

 

And 10 years ago:

 

 

 

 



*** It would be wonderful if we could put ourselves in the dryer for ten minutes, then come out wrinkle-free...and three sizes smaller. ***



94 views4 comments

4 Comments


Hoping you are on the mend by now. Does Michael have it yet?

(The shrug is extremely flattering!)

Like

kruegeml1
kruegeml1
Sep 09

Love the shrug, sorry you have the big C

Like

mpdevo
mpdevo
Sep 09

PLEASE feel better my honey!!!!!!

Like

jrgn47
jrgn47
Sep 09

For having Covid those are great pics of you in your shrug. Did you get the Paxlovid pills?

Like
bottom of page