top of page
Search

COVID week!

Monday, Sep 9th - COVID!


Tuesday, Sep 10th - COVID!


Wednesday, Sep 11th - COVID!


Thursday, Sep 12th - COVID!


Friday, Sep 13th - COVID!


Saturday, Sep 14th - negative COVID test....YAY!!!!


Although I had COVID, I continued (slowly) to work on things.....I'm still sewing my FPF rainbow quilt into columns...but with 96 blocks, it is slow going:


And I got a few quilts, quilted:








-there was so much going on with this quilt that I didn't want to add to it with a definite pattern, so I just did a simple stipple


I also want to say that I am so grateful for SO MANY PEOPLE who followed up on an almost daily basis to see how I was doing.


I was totally miserable Friday - Saturday - Sunday, but on Monday morning when I woke up, I could tell I was slightly better...and that gave me so much hope! I continued to get a little better each day...and except for the cough...which I understand can linger for a long time...I feel almost totally better!


And it's funny, a friend wrote to me about this shortly after I had had the very same thought myself....yes, I had COVID, but I was not afraid I was going to die from it! What a difference from 4 years ago!


I am very grateful that my very first brush with this disease was less bad than one of my colds (which usually run for 2+ weeks) and that I don't think I infected anyone else. My honey put in NOZIN every morning...and wore a mask when we were in the same vicinity....I slept on the lanair for the week...and spent time downstairs when he was upstairs. All in all, I feel I escaped relatively unscathed.


We mostly pressed the ''easy'' button on dinners....I had leftover pesto to use up, and a leftover flatbread...and a friend gave us tomatoes from their garden...and voila:


Saturday night we headed to Waxhaw to THE STOREFONT THEATRE for a reading of SKIN DEEP. The play was EXCELLENT and the acting...phenomenal!!


And Arizona Mary is on the board with several beautiful and fun projects:

-look at all of those teeny, tiny houses....



-and this wallet is so neat!



Even my honey got in on the creativity:



*** I’m in grape shape….that’s not a typo….I’m round. ***


*** Of course size matters….no one wants a small taco. ***

84 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


djdauberman
2 days ago

So glad to hear you are feeling better! I am so far behind in reading my e-mails that I did not know you were sick. Love your shrug and all of Arizona Mary's projects! The wallet is so cute! Take care and take it easy.

Like

What a week that was!

Like
bottom of page