top of page
Search

Customer QoV loaded, Lucy, champagne/puffy things, June at Quiltville Inn

I finally ventured out of the neighborhood on my bike Saturday morning (8/5). I figured I had been riding enough to make it up the first big hill as you leave Pod D….and I was right! So, I have a new route mapped out and I’m hoping to do it for a week before adding on a longer distance. The rest of the day was all about getting my customer quilt loaded:


and the program set up for quilting. I worked on that all day:


and by dinnertime, I was over half way through. Since I've gotten the to-be-bound pile down to a reasonable height, I had company while I was working:



And, of course you know you’ve been waiting for it….dinner was champagne:


and puffy things:


celebrating a wonderful vacation and safe return….and as an added delight, season 8 of AS TIME GOES BY!!


Friend June is currently at Quiltville Inn, on retreat and getting help on her one block wonder layout (it's our blue fabric Pam!!!):





*** I don’t always have time to do laundry, fold it, and put it away….but even when I do have the time…I still don’t! ***

69 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page