top of page
Search

Egg/cheese/toast, Freya

Since there was no sewing done over the weekend, I hit the studio bright and early on Monday(11/20). My honey brought me a smurfy breakfast before he left for golf:

And I worked on quilting the dog quilt. When I went upstairs to do intake on another quilt from Linda, Freya was napping in a totally new place:


I think I was still kina pooped from the weekend….so I spent much of the afternoon just chillin’ in the living room, reading a new book! Michael and I had a quick dinner before I headed off for knitting at the library.


Let me tell you….I came home on a total HIGH!!! I have one young gal who is still really struggling after 7 weeks…and I have to tell you…I have never had a student that I couldn’t teach to knit…..I kept trying some new things, but it just wasn’t working. One of the other students loaned her some bamboo needles last week…and just like that….her knitting improved!!! Her stockinette stitch was looking so good that we added in ribbing last night…and she took off like a pro! I was so very happy and told her how happy I was and that she should be incredibly proud of herself!!!! Actually I texted her this AM (Monday) and told her I woke up with a smile on my face just thinking of her and how well she was doing! I told her to continue the ribbing for a couple of days, and then go back to stockinette for a couple of days…and next Monday she too could start doing cables!! I have 2 students that started them last night…and they were both over the moon. I consider cables to be a ‘’big bang for the buck’’ stitch….pretty easy to learn, but really impressive to see.


When I came home I had a big slice of apple pie and snuggled with my honey on the couch til we went to bed on the early side :~).



*** It's 1967, HOLLYWOOD SQUARES is on…I'm 9 years old. My mom and dad are roaring with laughter and I don't understand what's so funny.


Q. If you're going to make a parachute jump, at least how high should you be?

A. Charley Weaver: Three days of steady drinking should do it.


Q. True or False, a pea can last as long as 5,000 years?

A. George Gobel: Boy, it sure seems that way sometimes.


Q. You've been having trouble going to sleep. Are you probably a man or a woman?

A. Don Knotts: That's what's been keeping me awake. ***

73 views2 comments
bottom of page