top of page
Search

Freya videos, Connie visits

Quilting was cancelled on Thursday (8/24) so I got to read my book a lot in the morning while intermittently playing with Michael & Freya:


and finally headed to the studio to load up Marcia’s quilt in the early afternoon:



They recently lost their ''furbunny'', so made this to keep for themselves.


My machine started acting up again, so I spent a bit of time on the phone with ABM (the people who made my machine)…the woman I spoke with was very helpful and pleasant….I’m hoping everything is finally resolved now. I got the program set up and bobbins wound and kicked off quilting….OMgosh….my machine was running SO S_L_O_W_L_Y!!!!! When the ABM person did the update, apparently it sets the sewing speed back to….almost nothing! Anyway, I finally got the speed up and worked on the quilting until dinner, and got over half way through it.


Connie stopped by in the late afternoon....to see Freya (and the kitties too!):





and to visit...which was great as we haven't seen each other in awhile. She was working on a really pretty baby blanket....wish I had thought to take a pic :~(.


Michael and I played FARKLE after dinner, then watched POMS on Netflix, which he had never seen….a great movie!



*** Some women want to be wined & dined….I want to be maragarita’d & taco’d. ***

91 views3 comments
bottom of page