top of page
Search

Friday-Saturday-Sunday

Michael and I were both up before 7 AM on Friday (4/12), him to head out to an early morning bone density scan and then grocery shopping and lunch out with his men’s group, and me to hit the studio, hoping to get lots done.


Michael managed to get another husband in trouble by buying me flowers....for no special reason...and getting caught by the husband and wife leaving the store....she thought it was for my birthday...but when Michael said ''no special reason''....she smacked her hubby on the arm and said ''why can't you be more like that!''



First up for me was getting a THREE DAY blog entry out!!! Sometimes I think I’m just falling apart on the blog, but….oh well! Then I spent over an hour on the phone with the dermatologist’s billing office….then MEDICARE….then the dermatologist’s billing office trying to get a claim re-filed.


Finally, I got that QoV loaded up, and set up the program and wound bobbins and kicked off the quilting:



Then I started to sew together the top half of our bed quilt:




My honey came home from his luncheon with just a few hours to relax before showering and heading out to a murder mystery evening in Ballentyne...he looked so handsome when he left:


I was glad he didn’t have to drive very far, as he was home by 9:30 and we got to snuggle and watch a bit of TV before bed.


*********************************************


We were up and out early Saturday morning (4/13) to check out a potential donut shop for when BG is here :~):


Something a bit closer than Rock Hill as I don't want to spend every morning driving around looking for donuts (you know...there's no easy, straight forward way to get to Rock Hill from here).


Those of you who have been on retreat with me will not be surprised by the story I'm going to tell you: I was having some electrolysis done...and we have been talking for a month about BG coming for a visit, and my provider said ''it's getting very close now...are you thinking about where you're going to take her and what sights you guys will see''...and I started laughing...when she asked why, I said ''her sewing machine will be set up within an hour of arrival and we will be sewing for 5 days straight!!!''


I spent the morning continuing to stitch out on the QoV:


until a bobbin change sent me down a horrible path. I didn’t realize the threading of my machine was off until half a row had stitched out after the bobbin change….3 hours and thousands of ripped out stitches later, I was ready to try again :~(. I got through that row…and 2 more before it was time to get cleaned up and pick up Paula and head to Fort Mill theatre….we met Maury & Marcia there:


and saw a wonderful play called THE KIDS LEFT, THE DOG DIED, NOW WHAT? We all had a good time and Michael and I read a bit once we were home.


****************************


We got to sleep in a bit on Sunday (4/15) before putting together the overnight yoghurt:



and making a pan of oatmeal/jam bars. Well, actually, I made 2 pans….I put together the first pan….and after the crust baked and I was taking it out to add the jam….my brain said ‘’isn’t there any sugar in these’’? Well….you guessed it….I checked the recipe again…and there IS sugar in the crust….I just missed putting it in :~(. So, the bottom crust wouldn’t hold together at all…because you know, in addition to adding flavoring, sugar is considered a liquid in baking as it melts and turns into a liquid when it gets hot….so there wasn’t enough liquid to hold the oatmeal/flour base together. So, I made another batch…and I put it into the oven for the second half…and was cleaning up the kitchen….and noticed that I never added the topping….so I grabbed it back out and sprinkled it on….I dunno….my brain was in a FOG yesterday!

-first batch


-better second batch


We headed over to Diane & Mark’s in the early afternoon to watch THE MASTERS…they had lots of yummy snacks and a great Korean pulled pork for dinner…and Michael was THRILLED with the outcome of the game as he had picked the winner, AND the right score (11 under) so he won $78!!!!! Eight other people had picked the exact same thing….so they all split the pot. We were home by 7:30…stuffed to the gills….and just lazed and watched TV before bed.


And...a few gratuitous puppy pics...thanks to my honey:



-her favorite place....




*** I came….I saw….I forgot what I was doing….I retraced my steps….got distracted on my way back….I have no idea what’s going on and now I have to pee. ***


*** I’m doing crunches twice a day now….Captain in the morning…and Nestle at night. ***


*** I’m the type of wife that will help my husband look for his chocolate…..that I ate. ***



88 views7 comments
bottom of page