top of page
Search

Gas housers, Paula's quilt, raw jam/cheese log

My beloved honey was so very happy Sunday morning (6/25) when he got to make his delicious gas houser eggs with the freshest of bread. The one thing that both of us noticed about the over-risen bread? The texture is different...the crumb is definitely not as tight, meaning it doesn't slice as nicely.....but, as Michael says, it still tastes great!!:

He headed to the grocery store after breakfast, and I headed to my studio.


I got Paula’s quilt loaded:


and kicked off the quilting:



and worked on that the rest of the day, as well as continuing to make HST's for the second WALK ABOUT.


My honey made halushkis for dinner, we haven’t had them in forever and they were OUTSTANDING!!:

I continued to work on Paula’s quilt a little bit after dinner, and by 8 PM, when I headed upstairs for some kitchen duty, I only had 2 rows left to do.


Monday morning is a neighbor’s ladies breakfast and I was supposed to bring something sweet. Of course I was thrilled with that, and I made my jam/cheese log, that I have not made in a long, long time. I love it because you put together a light yeasted dough, then slather it with a cream cheese mixture:

and braid the top:

It lives in the fridge overnight (and rises): and then you bake it off in the morning.



*** I know you have been laying awake at night wondering why baby diapers have brand names such as ‘luvs’, ‘huggies’, and ‘pampers’, while undergarments for old people are called ‘depends’. Well…here is the low down on the whole thing…when babies poop in their pants, people are still gonna luv’em, hug’em and pamper ‘em. When old people poop in their pants, it ‘depends’ on who’s in the will! Glad I got that straightened out so you can rest your mind :~) ***

69 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page