top of page
Search

Linda's quilt, QoV quilt presented

When Michael left for golf before 9 AM on Monday (11/13), it was still only 41 degrees outside…..brrr_rr_rr!


I worked all day on Linda’s quilt, getting it loaded:

And setting up the program and starting the quilting:


I got less than half way done before it was time for a quick dinner and heading off to my knitting students….we had SUCH a good time! And some of them are VERY excited, since I told them they could learn cables next week!


I was home by 8 PM (after a quick stop at CVS) and we watched a couple more episodes of THE IRRATIONAL before a few EVERYBODY LOVES RAYMOND and bed!


Many people who read this blog know Corinne, who recently moved to be closer to her kids….I thought you might like to see in her own words how the settling in is going:


‘’main floor is pretty well settled. Most things are unpacked and have found a home. However, the lower level is another matter. We have to finish it..floor walls ceiling...so it is being ignored for the time being. We will probably wait until after Christmas, I don't want to start and stop, once we start. I can set up a small machine if I get the itch to sew, but right now I am otherwise occupied! We have already had fun times with our girls. The son in-laws are great, so helpful. We are convinced this is the correct decision. And, we have deer..... And unbelievable sunrises ...A real treat since we never saw the sky in Charlotte!’’


One of our veterans could not make it last week to our luncheon, so I gave Jerri a quilt to give to the man....and here she is presenting it:


And this time it's gratuitous kitty pics.....a cat in a box....again!!




*** Whose cruel idea was it to put an "s" in the word "lisp"? ***


73 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page