top of page
Search

MESIG Show & Tell

Sunday (9/15) was a relaxing day….I spent it quilting on a new customer quilt:




and continuing to sew together the FPF rainbow, and my honey ran some errands, walked the dog and watched a bit of TV. 


He made mushroom ravioli’s from ALDI for dinner which were EXCELLENT and we snuggled and watched TV in the evening.


He sent me a bunch of pictures he's been taking in and around SCCL:





-checking out the neighbor's dog across the way...



*********************************

 

Monday morning (9/16) was quilting on the customer quilt, but Monday afternoon was Machine Embroidery Interest Group (MESIG).  We had FABULOUS show and tell: 














-Pat, this is the challenge for October



















I dropped off a customer quilt on the way home, and finished up the red heart quilt by dinner.


***********************************


I did intake on another quilt Tuesday morning (9/17) and picked up my sewing room before heading off to Pam's for our Fiber Nutz meeting. There were only 4 of us, but Pam put out a spread for about 20!!! Everyone admired my shrug (since they have also been watching the progress for YEARS) and we just had a wonderful time talking and knitting until around 4 PM.


Michael and I had crab sandwiches for dinner, then he left for the movies and I started to load up another customer quilt.



*** If you see me talking to myself, just move along. I’m self-employed. We’re having a meeting. ***


*** “Your call is very important to us. Please enjoy this 40-minute flute solo." ***



58 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


satterfieldpam5
satterfieldpam5
19 hours ago

I’m so glad you’re feeling well & busy again, Deb. The embroidery projects are incredible!

Like
bottom of page