top of page
Search

Monday

Michael left early for golf on Monday (7/31) and I did intake on a customer quilt before leaving for my 2 hour massage. I was like an over cooked noodle when we were done…and it was terrific! I came home, had a bit of lunch and got my blog out before dropping back to quilting. I still feel like I am in a fog, but I finally remembered something…a friend many, many years ago did the time lapse/jet lag thing and told me that it took them a full 2 weeks to be fully recovered….so I’m not going to beat myself up…and I’m just going to take naps when I feel tired. Michael came home shortly after I did and said 9 holes was all that he and Phil could manage with the heat. I got one quilt off of the frame and all trimmed up, my trusty dust buster to the rescue….since every cut of this minky type fabric results in lots of little bits flying around.


Michael and I split a sandwich and salad from PANERA, and settled in to watch 2 episodes of PBS RIDLEY and knit.


*** MMR – Michael’s Movie Reviews ***

Mission impossible: dead reckoning (part one). Tom cruise, the ageless wonder, has done it again! Three hours go by in a flash in this action packed installment of the MI franchise. The villains are very topical as “artificial intelligence “ is key to the plot. Who controls this AI device can rule the world and Tom Cruise must destroy it. This half of the movie has Tom and his crew traveling the world chasing the bad guys. Spectacular car chases, and tremendous special effects (train crashes and jumping off cliffs, are just two) keep you on the edge of your seat. Get a big bucket of popcorn and enjoy! 5/5 fat quarters!



*** I thought I was losing weight….but it turns out my sweatpants came untied. ***

76 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page