top of page
Search

Pam/Stacey/Iris lunch out, SHQ Show & Tell

*** I have COVID...that's why I have been missing in action....sorry! ***


*****************************************


Michael left for a foot doc appointment Tuesday morning (9/3) while I headed to the studio to try to get a blog entry out.  How on earth did it get to be September already?!?!?!  Now it’s just a speeding escalator ride to the end of the year!!!  I had a long on-line chat with my blog people as several weeks ago I stopped getting an email notification when someone posts a comment on the blog.  This is really annoying as I have no idea when someone is asking a question that I need to answer!  I was chatting with them for an hour (and this isn’t the first time it’s happened…..it has happened at least 4 times before…just randomly) and it seems like the settings in my background somehow get switched off.  This is not something I can do myself….so I asked why this keeps happening….of course there was no good answer  :~(.  So…if you’ve left a comment in the last couple of months…and I didn’t respond….I probably didn’t see it….sorry :~(. 


Anyway, I finally got that done and got my blog out in time to get changed and dressed and arrive at the Lake House to pick up: 

-Pam & Stacey


-Iris & me


We went out to lunch at Juniper Grill in Ballentyne and it was wonderful! 

-we had to try out the skillet cornbread with honey butter


-these were brisket quesadillas


-I had the crab & shrimp enchiladas


-and of course, that yummy brownie for dessert


When I got home, I think I was still a bit tired from the trip home from Janice’s….so I took a little nap.  Michael got cleaned up and headed out to his monthly Mustang dinner and it was finally time to give myself a kick in the B_TT and load my latest customer quilt…which is king sized:


  I have definitely been procrastinating because I have previously done 2 king sized quilts…and have had problems on the backing on both of them.  At the time, I posted my problems on my longarm FB group, and got lots of wonderful suggestions…..so it was finally time to put them into practice.  I got 2 passes done:



before retiring to the TV room to veg until my honey got home.


*************************************************

 

I was up early on Wednesday (9/4) to make my honey a breakfast sandwich before he left for golf, then SKYPE-d with Janice until 10:30 AM.  After a quick breakfast of yoghurt, I kicked off more quilting on the Hawaii quilt, and got the last row laid out for the FPF Rainbow quilt: 


My honey called on his way home from golf….and he broke 90 for the first time in MONTHS!!!!  He was thrilled with his 88! 


I spent the rest of the day quilting on Hawaii, and starting to sew together my rainbow quilt, and by dinnertime, I was done with the Hawaii quilt.  Everything worked perfectly and I am cautiously optimistic that I have solved the problems with backings on my largest quilts :~). 


I worked to get it off of the frame before heading to watch TV, as the quilt is so large I want to be able to trim it at quilting on Thursday. 


We started re-watching MAGPIE MURDERS on PBS PASSPORT in anticipation of the new season/series called MOONFLOWER MURDERS starting on the 15th.


Actually in our area, September 15th will have 3 solid hours of GREAT TV on PBS....new seasons: Moonflower Murders, Ridley & Van der Valk!!!


********************************************************

 

Thursday (9/5) was all about golfing for Michal and quilting for me….we had lovely show and tell:




-Sonya will be quilting this for one of her relatives


-this is the back




and FABULOUS (dessert heavy) food:








  I got home after 2 PM and spent AN HOUR AND A HLAF on the phone with AT&T trying to get the information I need to meet with T-mobile and potentially switch phone carriers…..sheesh….why do they make this SO HARD!  I gave them a chance to meet the lower rate and they couldn’t…..so give me the info I need!!!!  I finally got off at 4 PM and went back to sewing the FPF Rainbow together:




*** Why do I have to press one for English when you're just going to transfer me to someone I can't understand anyway? ***

73 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page