top of page
Search

Quilt label, anniversary dinner

We were up and out Friday morning (9/22) to the eye doctor’s office for a routine glaucoma check up. I complained to her about my eyes and said that all of my students in class on Thursday commented on how red my eyes were…not to mention how itchy they have been. She examined them and determined that I have developed a sensitivity to the eye drops I must put in twice a day :~(. She called in a new prescription….I can hardly wait to see what it costs (yes, that is sarcasm!!)


We were finally home by 1 PM and I had 2 quilt customers stop by with quilts….so I now have 5 more in my house in the queue. I was near the end of a book I found under my side table, so I spent some time finishing that up. I'm going to write a kind of review, because it was a FABULOUS book that I am more than willing to loan out...truly AWESOME!!!


We got showered and dressed (and I was stitching out a label for the post office quilt while that was happening):


and we were ready to leave at 5 PM:


We picked up Ann Mary & Jim:


and met 2 other couples:

-Dennis & Sue


-Phil & Gale

at That’s Amore. They all have September wedding anniversaries and were celebrating, and graciously asked us along (even though ours is in May). Michael and I started with bacon wrapped scallops and peaches:

And after side salads I had chicken Romano (June, I think this is what we're having for dinner on Sunday night, since they gave me emough for at least 4 people!!!):


and Michael had shrimp scampi:


We had a wonderful time talking about all sorts of things, and when we got home around 8, we just vegged in front of the TV.



Inez sent me a bunch of funnies, with lots of good ones....so you can thank her over the next several blogs at least!


*** If 4 out of 5 people SUFFER from diarrhea...does that mean that one out of five enjoys it? ***


*** Why do croutons come in airtight packages? Aren't they just stale bread to begin with? ***

71 views5 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page