top of page
Search

Shelly & Chris & Diane & Mark

I was home Saturday morning (3/2) by 8 AM after a quick, early morning trip to the grocery store. Michael was making his usual Saturday omelet, so I left him to it and headed to the studio to start laying out my bed quilt…..I think I hate it :~(:





The red definitely sticks out like a sore thumb.....and neither Michael nor I liked it all mixed up. I finally put the quadrents together with all of the same fabrics and took out the red:


And we both like it SO MUCH BETTER.....so that's the direction we're going.


At 3 PM I headed upstairs to start my dough for rolls, and my chicken pot pie:


and my spinach salad (with feta, crasins & sugared pecans, and a yummy balsamic dressing), which is what we served when Diane and Mark and Shelly and Chris showed up for dinner:




I got many, many compliments on the pot pie, which thrilled me to no end and instead of playing games, we sat around and talked for several hours after dinner….it was delightful!!! I did my old fall back for dessert....an ice box cake....and that was enjoyed as well:




*** How did doctors come to the conclusion that exercise prolongs life,

when the rabbit is always jumping but only lives for around two years,

and.the turtle that doesn't exercise at all, lives over 200 years. So,

rest, chill, eat, drink, and enjoy life! ***


77 views2 comments
bottom of page