top of page
Search

SHQ Show & Tell, visit with Janice, NINE TOTALLY FINISHED QUILTS!!!!

I have a few pictures from SHQ last week….it was charity day and we were working on wheelchair quilts to donate to an upcoming ‘’marriage encounter’’ type weekend:

-just like an old fashioned quiltin' bee....they were pin basting a quilt:



Then we had show and tell:

Kathy is doing 3 quilts....friends of hers have 2 kids (that she already did quilts for) and they decided to try for a third...and yep, she got pregnant with triplets! So Kathy did these 2 quilts for the identical twin boys, and will do a different one for the girl

-with backing fabric of tiny crabs!



-with backing fabric of tiny anchors


-and June was dying fabric again...but at this point (too many days later) I have no idea what she used for dye!!!


I left quilting after NOON to head to Janice's.


*************************************

 

I wouldn’t say my trip to Janice’s was just exciting……but if you wanted to say WILDLY exciting….MIND-BLOWINGLY exciting…..UNBELIEVABLY exciting….. BEYOND MY WILDEST DREAMS exciting.....I might agree with those....as I finished NINE quilts!!!!!!  NINE quilts in 3-1/2 days!!!!!  I am OVER THE MOON!!! 


Dennis (Janice’s hubby) asked me how many I would have finished if I stayed home….and I answered…..THREE!!!  There are just too many distractions when you are home alone….not to mention it is easy to think of a THOUSAND reasons to get up and wander around the house, rather than sit and do bindings!  Anyway, without further ado….here are my nine quilts:

-these 2 quilts are my contribution to the wheelchair donations


-this is my first ''3 yard quilt''


-I've told you before that I am irritated when we expand our kitchen table, and I have no tablecloth....I've already done a teal ''everyday'' one that you've seen....this will debut at my Christmas tea:


-and here's the pattern because you obviously can't see it in the picture!


-this will be donated to Beds=Dreams


-and all of the rest will be donated to the dialysis unit in Lancaster:





 

Janice got a lot of piecing done...and bound 2 quilts of her own, to be given out at her guild's QoV ceremony:



I had a fabulous visit with Janice and Dennis:


She made excellent meals, we talked about EVERYTHING….and an added bonus was getting to watch the entire second season of ONLY MURDERS IN THE BUILDING on HULU! 


I headed home Monday morning, spent at least an hour talking with my honey when I got there….took a nap…then headed over to Kay & Pete’s for a Labor Day cookout: 














The food was fabulous and we sat around talking for several hours before heading home.  Michael said he couldn’t believe I stayed awake watching TV in the evening, but at 11 PM, I suddenly hit a wall and we went to bed.



*** Today’s 3-year-olds can switch on laptops and open their favorite apps. When I was 3, I ate mud. ***


*** I hate it when I can’t figure out how to operate the iPad and my tech support guy is asleep. He’s 5 and it’s past his bedtime. ***





111 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

4 opmerkingen


jrgn47
jrgn47
04 sep.

Oh forgot, I love Janice's stripped QOV quilt.

Like

All of the quilts and the food look absolutely Delicious! I love your Christmas quilt pattern!

Like

mpdevo
mpdevo
03 sep.

Nice pattern on our Xmas big table cloth

Like

Great job ladies ! Beautiful donation quilts...

Like
bottom of page