top of page
Search

Sunday & Monday

Sunday (3/3), I had a quick appointment in the morning, and the rest of the day was spent loading and quilting on Diane’s king-sized quilt….well, guess what? That’s what the day was supposed to be spent on….but I learned a lesson about taking in king-sized quilts….if a customer is bringing me a king-sized quilt…they need to bring their own batting….they can’t use mine because it is not wide enough! So, instead, I got to happily spend my day sewing together blocks for our own bed quilt :~):


Diane ended up heading out to Joann’s and brought a piece of batting wide enough and long enough in the late afternoon. By then I was pretty tired, and I’ve learned not to start long armming things when I am tired because I make mistakes…..so I left it for Monday.


I had a knitting student stop by around 6 PM, and then Michael and I had leftover pot pie for dinner and settled in to watch TV and knit.


****************************************


Michael headed out for golf on Monday morning (3/4), and Diane swung by as she wanted to see what was involved in loading a large quilt:




She stayed until NOON, but after we got the first 2 rows quilted, she headed out.


I continued to quilt during the day and got about half-way done before leaving for knitting class. Our ''library doggie'' is ready for St Patty's Day:


This was our last advanced class….and my students posed with their almost finished sweaters:

-Iris, Laura, Randi


They know they can call me for the finishing touches.


I came home and Michael and I watched the finale of THE FLOOR, while I knit on my shrug….I am determined to have the fronts and back done by the time I might see my students again, since they’ve been watching me knit on it FOR-EV-ER :~) !!!




*** You know you're over 70 when you have 'upstairs ibuprofen' and 'downstairs ibuprofen'. ***



81 views1 comment
bottom of page