top of page
Search

Trip to SEW MUCH FUN, SHQ Show & Tell, retreat with June & Janice, Freya turns 1

I headed to the studio Tuesday morning (4/30) and got my last customer quilt loaded up:


while Michael was out running errands (chiro, Food Lion, Publix and the car wash).  I spent all day on the quilt…and didn’t do my usual dawdling….and by dinnertime, quilting was done: 



- I also managed to get some HST’s cut for a new quilt top….and all I can say about it is….BG – you’re gonna wanna do it!!!!


*************************************************

 

Michael was up and out at 7 AM on Wednesday (5/1) for golf, while I was up early to get a coffee cake baked, and a casserole made and frozen before heading out to pick up Pam and Loree and Bonnie and head to SEW MUCH FUN in Lowell.  I was going for background fabric for the teal bed quilt:



-this was the eventual winner....I LOVE Stonehenge!!!


but I think Pam was the big winner in the car….buying backing for a number of quilts :~).   Of course I had to take some pics of the cartoons in the bathroom:






We ate the traditional lunch at Schlotsky’s:

-Bonnie & Pam


-me and Loree


then made one more quick stop before getting home just after 1 PM.   


I worked on Darlene’s quilt all afternoon, and got it cleaned up and she ran over to pick it up.  I was very grateful as I wanted to complete it and get it out of the house before leaving for a quickie retreat. 


Michael and I left the house at 6 PM to pick up Sandy & Pam and head into Lancaster for the SWEET DELILAH SWIM CLUB….a play put on by the Lancaster Playmakers.  We’ve seen the play before…and it is a cute play, and the set was terrific:



but the pacing was agonizingly slow :~(.  When Michael and I talked about it at home, he felt they could have easily cut 20 minutes off of it (it was almost 2 hours in length) if the director had paced it better.  Oh well…it was still a cute play.


*********************************************

 

I had an 8 AM dental cleaning on Thursday (5/2), and then June came over and we packed up her car and headed to quilting.    We saw wonderful show & tell:














and left at lunchtime.  June’s daughter-in-law owns a condo at Myrtle Beach and June wanted to see if it would work over the winter for quilters or scrap bookers.


We met Janice at the condo at 4 PM and re-arranged the furniture to suit us:



unpacked all of our food (how long are we staying??):




and got to work:












  We had a lovely time until Sunday NOON when we all headed for home.  I swear June’s GPS sent us on every podunk back road between Myrtle Beach and here, but we were finally home just after 4 PM.  I was pretty worthless for the rest of the evening.


Two other things of note happened since the last blog entry....Freya turned 1 year old:

-remember when.....



and my blog-o-versary came around....I've been writing a Food and Fiber Floozie blog since 2011....13 years!!!!! Time sure does fly...here's my blog from my anniversary 10 years ago...: https://foodandfiberfloozie.blogspot.com/2014/05/roses-elsie-cookie.html



*** I’ve been hiding from exercise!  I’m in the fitness protection program. ***

87 views5 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page