top of page
Search

Tuesday & Wednesday

My fabulous honey-bunny braved the crowds at BJ’s Tuesday morning (11/21) to begin the shopping for my candy making for Christmas. I continued to work on the dog quilt (with Lucy up in the cat tree where she hasn't been in AGES):


and finished up:

just in time to help Michael unload the car from a massive shopping trip to BJ’s, (and receive a beautiful bouquet he got for me):

before taking off to the monthly Fiber Nutz meeting at Rosalie’s:

-Rosalie, Kathy, Carol


-Marilyn, Pam


-Lucie, Christine

Rosalie gave a fabulous talk about all different types of weaving, and also told us she recently found a skirt she wove as one of her first college projects (Debbie – I definitely thought of you!!)


I got home after 3 PM and just had time for a pit stop before taking off with my honey for his PT appointment. We stopped in Ballentyne on the way to make sure I knew where the spine doctor’s office is (I have an appointment at 7:30 AM in the morning in a couple of weeks) and then went on to PT. His appointment only lasted 30 minutes, and on the way home, we stopped at the Lake House for sandwiches from the crab truck. After that, we lit a candle and snuggled the night away…happy to both be home on a miserable cold and rainy night.


***************************************************


Michael said the title of this blog day should be:


DEBBIE LEAVES THE HOUSE---BY HERSELF---TO GO SHOPPING!!!


I said nobody would get it…except BG…and Janice….and Mary Jo….and really anyone who has known me well for a long time :~).


It was still a very gloomy day on Wednesday (11/22), but Michael left for golf around 10 AM while I was still SKYPE-ing with Janice. When we finished I had a quick breakfast, then headed out just after NOON for my massage. After the massage, I made myself go to ALDI’s for the rest of the candy making supplies….it was a HUGE shop, but I think I now have everything I need to get my Christmas candy done:

I read for a couple of hours before Michael and I had party leftovers for dinner, then snuggled on the couch until 8 PM, when I finally started knitting. We’re working our way through all of the TV programs we recorded and couldn’t watch while Michael was out in the evenings at rehearsals and performances. This is what snuggling on the couch looks like these days:






*** I ate a candy bar for breakfast.


Don’t look at me like that….the week of Thanksgiving is a lawless wasteland of dietary anarchy! ***



And I know I posted this one last year....but it's too good not to share again...


*** What has 15 actors, 4 settings, 2 writers and one plot? 633 Hallmark movies. ***

82 views3 comments
bottom of page